Göran Gustafsson

Welcome to

This album was released on the Contour label in 1974 and was one of the first albums to contain tracks from the unreleased album "A Kick In The Head Is Worth Eight In The Pants".

"Elisa" had been released as the B-side of the "Wouldn't I be someone"-single and "Wouldn't I be someone" had even been released on the US version of "Best of Vol 2". The song "It doesn't matter much to me" had never appeared on any album or single before as I know of.

Side 1:

1. I've gotta get a message to you

2. Elisa

3. Road to Alaska

4. My life has been a song

5. Jumbo

6. I am the world

Side 2:

1. World

2. Railroad

3. One million years

4. I'll kiss your memory

5. It doesn't matter much to me

6. Paper mache, cabbages and kings

I’ve Gotta Get A Message To You, 1974 (LP)